Best Volunteer

Celebrating Exceptional Volunteers

It is with great pleasure that we introduce you to the nominees for the ‘Best Volunteer’ category at the upcoming 2023 New Zealand Women in Security Awards! These individuals have gone above and beyond, making extraordinary voluntary contributions to enhance the cybersecurity and safety of New Zealand businesses, governments, and the public.

These remarkable nominees are dedicated to various aspects of cybersecurity, from raising awareness about cyber threats and data breaches to actively engaging in cybersecurity defense or offense across the public, private, or government sectors. They have taken on roles as educators, advocates, and champions in the field, working tirelessly to improve our collective cybersecurity posture and reduce risks stemming from inadequate security controls.

Our nominees are:


Celene Aitchison Spark NZ
Toni James Salesforce
Ayla Narciso DEFEND
Jan Thornborough Outfox
Abby Zhang Kordia
Nicole Yue Lin Crayon
Denise Carter-Bennett Datacom

Let’s take a moment to applaud these outstanding volunteers who are making significant contributions within our industry. 🌟👏