Cybersecurity Champion

The 2023 New Zealand Women in Security Awards present the “Cybersecurity Champion” category. These individuals go above and beyond their role to support, champion, and empower women and non-binary professionals in cybersecurity. This category also spotlights emerging talent, “shooting stars’ ‘ who have made a significant industry contribution and show promise for future achievements.

The “Cybersecurity Champions” nominees are:


Hana Bouafif Pirate Academy
Akarsha Palle Grant Thornton New zealand
Antoinette Murray New Zealand Parliament
Anusha Chappidi AMP
Cherry Liwag Spark NZ
Denise Carter-Bennett Datacom New Zealand
Eponine Pauchard Coresilium Ltd
Georgia Strongman Layer 9
Jen Fabian Datacom
Jenna Whitman Callaghan Innovation
Kat Lennox-Steele DEFEND
Katja Feldtmann Cybershore
Mikala Easte Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Monisha George Spark NZ
Nerina Donnelly Xero
Robyn Frye Workday
Sarah Burgess Xero
Sarah Williams Cybercure
Swati Singh Southern Cross Healthcare
Tahira Begum Fidelity Life Insurance
Teodora Bear Big Sky Talent
Tina Bautista ZX Security
Vanita Parbu Microsoft NZ
Yolanda Wilke Inland Revenue